Plan Ahead: 2019-20 Academic Year Calendar

The Brookings-Harbor School District Board of Directors adopted a 2019-2020 academic calendar at its April 10, 2019, meeting.
 
Days of note:
 
Monday, Aug. 26, 2019 New Teacher In-Service
Tuesday - Wednesday, Aug. 27-28, 2019 All Staff District Directed In-Service
Thursday - Friday, Aug. 29-30, 2019 Teacher Classroom Workdays
Monday, Sept. 2, 2019 Holiday/Labor Day (no school)
Tuesday, Sept. 3, 2019 First Day of School for Students
Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019 Early Release Day
Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 Teacher Grading Day/End of 1st Quarter (no school)
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019 Early Release Day
Monday, Nov. 11, 2019 Holiday/Veterans Day (no school)
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019 Early Release Day
Monday - Tuesday, Nov. 25-26, 2019 No School (staff and students)
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2019 Parent Conference Payback (no school)
Thursday - Friday, Nov. 28-29, 2019 Holiday/Thanksgiving (no school)
Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Dec. 18, 2019 Early Release Day
Monday, Dec. 23, 2019 - Friday, Jan. 3, 2020 Winter Break (no school)
Monday, Jan. 6, 2020 School resumes after Winter Break
Wednesday, Jan. 8, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020 Early Release Day
Monday, Jan. 20, 2020 Holiday/MLK Day (no school)
Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020 Early Release Day
Friday, Jan. 24, 2020 Teacher Grading Day/End of 2nd Quarter (no school)
Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020 Early Release Day
Monday, Feb. 17, 2020 Holiday/Presidents Day (no school)
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 Early Release Day
Monday - Friday, March 23-27, 2020 Spring Break (no school)
Monday, March 30, 2020 School resumes after Spring Break
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 Early Release Day
Friday, April 3, 2020 Teacher Grading Day/End of 3rd Quarter (no school)
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, May 20, 2020 Early Release Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 Holiday/Memorial Day (no school)
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, June 3, 2020 Early Release Day
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Early Release Day
Saturday, June 13, 2020 Graduation Day
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Last Day of School for Students
Thursday, June 18, 2020 Teacher Grading Day/End of 4th Quarter (no school)